Department Events

Selection Debate for first All-India IISU English Debate on “Social Networking Sites are the new Gateway to Happiness and Harmony"
Thursday, January 30, 2014
(All day)
The IIS University
Chat with Diplomat: an interactive session with members from the American Embassy, New Delhi on “America in Literature”
Tuesday, January 21, 2014
02:00 pm
Senate Hall, The IIS School
Visit to the Annual Jaipur Literature Festival
Monday, January 20, 2014
(All day)
Jaipur Literature Festival
Readers’ Club discussion session, in collaboration with the Literary Guild, on the literary classic, The Great Gatsby
Friday, January 10, 2014
(All day)
Dept. Of English, The IIS University
Ph. D. lecture by Expert on Elizabethan Satire
Tuesday, December 24, 2013
(All day)
A.V. Hall, The IIS University
Business English Certificates (BEC): Teacher Support Programme (TSP) for faculty members from the Dept. of English who are engaged in preparing candidates to take the BEC Exams
Friday, December 20, 2013
(All day)
Two day programme, 20 - 21 Dec., '13 Genpact Room, The IIS University, Jaipur
Ph. D. lecture by Expert - – on Literary Research (Methodology: Close Reading)
Tuesday, November 19, 2013
(All day)
The IIS University
Literary film screening of Becoming Jane for Undergraduate and Postgraduate students of the Department
Friday, November 1, 2013
(All day)
A.V. Hall, The IIS University
Ph. D. lecture by Expert on Indian Feminism
Tuesday, October 29, 2013
(All day)
The IIS University
Guest Lecture on “Dalit Feminism: History and Social Relevance”
Monday, October 21, 2013
(All day)
The IIS University

Pages